Wednesday, March 26, 2008

Diocesan scholarship recipients were recognized during a special luncheon Wednesday, March 26, at the Winona campus of Saint Mary's University of Minnesota. Students were joined for lunch by the Most Reverend Bernard Harrington, Bishop of the Winona Diocese (center). Scholarship recipients are, from left: Matthew Marek, Winona; Zachary Barry, Fort Wayne, Ind.; Josiah Ryks, Austin, Minn.; and Paula Angst, Winona. Barry received the Archbishop Binz Scholarship; Ryks and Angst received the Msgr. Julius C. Haun Scholarship; and Marek received the Bishop Patrick R. Heffron Scholarship.